Heart Breaks and Head Aches

I’ve kept quiet

I’ve been shushed

as floors creak

and my ceilings weep.

I faintly hear the deadening

of one’s heart beat.

It’s getting warmer outside

can’t you tell

the devil will be rising

from hell.

Little carrot tops procreate

right outside

my tiny white fenced gate

I shut my eyes

as the last

snowflake melts.

We only have

a couple of days

and I wish for the lies

to die.

I’ve kept quiet

I’ve been shushed

as people scream

for the rising

of their KING.

Leave a Reply

