dear dillon

do you ever think about

how your tongue feels

sitting, plotting

against the teeth

who just ripped off

a slice of my

heart

 

do you ever think about me

how I left with your dog

and your porcelain palm tree

that you stole from St. Augustine.

I told you I would never part

away from that palm tree.

 

do you ever think about eggs

specifically how scrambled eggs

are delicious

little chicken miscarriages.

I think about it every morning

cracking two or three

over the steaming pan

i used

to smash your mirror.

ps

your mom called me yesterday

you left the stove on and Sparkles

your cat burned her paws off

you paralyzed your cat.

Leave a Reply

