Guess Who?

Awaiting my escape

I pray for a pen to get lodged

inside of me so I can be broken.

I am a floating pencil sharper

Light brown water oozing from

my cracks, wishing that I

was bricks instead of plastic.

I am the bathroom floor leaking.

Staring down the corrupt creatures

as they come and go.

But they don’t seem to mind.

I am The Great Gatsby poster

Lifeless and heavy,

I sit on your tongue,

giving you a sweet sweet discomfort.

I am cotton candy.

I am a single piece of tape,

whose potential was very affectionate,

and satisfying, until my grandmother died.

I am the melting sun.

Leave a Reply

